This website uses our own and third party cookies to improve the browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. More information.

I accept cookies

About

CITCEA-UPC

CITCEA-UPC is a research and technology transfer center part of the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC) specialized in power electronics and its applications. Since 2001CITCEA-UPChas been part of the TECNIO network, a stamp awarded by ACCIÓ (Generalitat de Catalunya) to identify the most innovative research and technology centres. In 2009 CITCEA-UPC was officially recognized by AGAUR (Agency for Management of University and Research of Catalonia) as a consolidated research group.

Team

  • Daniel Montesinos i Miracle. Director.montesinos@citcea.upc.edu
  • Samuel Galceran Arellano. Associate professor.galceran@citcea.upc.edu
  • Oriol Gomis Bellmunt. Professor.gomis@citcea.upc.edu
  • Antoni Sudrià i Andreu. Emeritus professor - Senior advisor. sudria@citcea.upc.edu
  • Andreas Sumper. Professor. sumper@citcea.upc.edu
  • Roberto Villafáfila Robles. Associate professor. roberto.villafafila@citcea.upc.edu
  • Francisco Díaz González. Lecturer. francisco.diaz-gonzalez@citcea.upc.edu
  • Mònica Aragüés Peñalba. Lecturer. monica.aragues@citcea.upc.edu
  • Eduard Prieto Araujo. Lecturer. eduardo.prieto-araujo@citcea.upc.edu
  • Eduard Bullich i Massagué. Lecturer. eduard.bullich@citcea.upc.edu
  • Marc Cheah Mañé. Lecturer. marc.cheah@upc.edu
  • Joan G. Bergas Jané. Associate professor - Advisor. bergas@citcea.upc.edu
  • Oriol Boix Aragonès. Associate professor - Advisor. boix@citcea.upc.edu
  • Joan Rull Duran. Associate professor - Advisor. rull@citcea.upc.edu

Quality policy

CITCEA management board has defines the following quality policy according its quality management system:

  • Maximum customer satisfaction
  • Engagement with the society
  • Technology innovation promotion
  • Staff motivation
  • Continuous improvement activities promotion
  • To be present in professional and technical publications
  • Commercial and marketing activities promotion
  • Knowledge dissemination in university centers
  • Project Confidentiality
  • Maximum respect of the environment in our activities
  • Commitment and engagement to satisfy and be compliant of regulations and customer requirements

This quality policy provides a reference framework to fix annual quality goals.